Khaleesi: Breaker of Advertising and Tracking Request Chains

Umar Iqbal, Charlie Wolfe, Charles Nguyen, Steven Englehardt, Zubair Shafiq

USENIX Security Symposium (USENIX), 2022.

WebGraph: Capturing Advertising and Tracking Information Flows for Robust Blocking

Sandra Siby, Umar Iqbal, Steven Englehardt, Zubair Shafiq, Carmela Troncoso

USENIX Security Symposium (USENIX), 2022.

FP-Radar: Longitudinal Measurement and Early Detection of Browser Fingerprinting

Pouneh Nikkhah Bahrami, Umar Iqbal, Zubair Shafiq

Privacy Enhancing Technologies Symposium (PETS), 2022.

Eluding ML-based Adblockers With Actionable Adversarial Examples

Shitong Zhu, Zhongjie Wang, Xun Chen, Shasha Li, Keyu Man, Umar Iqbal, Zhiyun Qian, Kevin S Chan, Srikanth V Krishnamurthy, Zubair Shafiq, Yu Hao, Guoren Li, Zheng Zhang, and Xiaochen Zou

Annual Computer Security Applications Conference (ACSAC), 2021.

Fingerprinting the Fingerprinters: Learning to Detect Browser Fingerprinting Behaviors

Umar Iqbal, Steven Englehardt, and Zubair Shafiq

IEEE Symposium on Security & Privacy (Oakland), 2021.
code ] [ detections ] [ bug reports ] [ promo video ] [ ZDNet ] [ Venture Beat ]

AdGraph: A Graph-Based Approach to Ad and Tracker Blocking

Umar Iqbal, Peter Snyder, Shitong Zhu, Benjamin Livshits, Zhiyun Qian, and Zubair Shafiq

IEEE Symposium on Security & Privacy (Oakland), 2020.

Best applied research paper, 3rd place, CSAW NYU Tandon.

code ] [ promo video ] [ talk video ] [ slides ] [ official announcement ] [ CNET ]

ShadowBlock: A Lightweight and Stealthy Adblocking Browser

Shitong Zhu, Umar Iqbal, Zhongjie Wang, Zhiyun Qian, Zubair Shafiq, and Weiteng Chen

The Web Conference (WWW), 2019.
code ] [ demo ] [ poster ]

The Ad Wars: Retrospective Measurement and Analysis of Anti-Adblock Filter Lists

Umar Iqbal, Zubair Shafiq, and Zhiyun Qian

ACM Internet Measurement Conference (IMC), 2017.
slides ] [ poster ] [ Performance IN ] [ Bleeping Computer ]

Malware Slums: Measurement and Analysis of Malware on Traffic Exchanges

Salman Yousaf, Umar Iqbal, Shehroze Farooqi, Raza Ahmad, Zubair Shafiq, and Fareed Zaffar

46th Annual IEEE/IFIP International Conference on Dependable Systems and Networks (DSN), 2016.